Posted by: Pam | January 7, 2014

Friday Fine Film: The Ladykillers

The Ladykillers

The Ladykillers is a 2004 American black comedy thriller film directed by the Coen brothers. It stars Tom Hanks along with a great supporting cast. The Coen brothers have a new film out now and I thought we would show one of their funniest films to start out the new year. I hope to see you at the screening on Friday, January 10 @1:30pm in the Winsor Room.

Come and enjoy a free screening at your Library– on a big screen with awesome surround sound.  Free refreshments, too!

See you at the Library,

Pam

Responses

  1. The 1955 original with Alec Guinness is one of my Top 20 films of all time, and I’m a little reluctant to see if the Coen brothers have besmirched its memory. I generally like their work, but I just can’t imagine the remake measuring up. I may have to find out for myself. Save me an aisle seat!

  2. John, just yesterday I asked around the Library if anyone had seen you lately…so thanks for checking in! I’m sure you’ll laugh out loud at the Coen brothers version. See you on Friday…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

